Arrived at Toronto - Reisverslag uit Toronto, Canada van Joran Donkersloot - WaarBenJij.nu Arrived at Toronto - Reisverslag uit Toronto, Canada van Joran Donkersloot - WaarBenJij.nu

Arrived at Toronto

Door: Joran

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Joran

06 Mei 2011 | Canada, Toronto

hello dear people,

today is a rainy in Toronto so I thought I'll leave the first part of my travel writing. I hope you have fun reading it;)

ring .. the alarm ... it is 5 hours in the morning. about 50 minutes my train leaves.
After a short breakfast, I went with my mom to walk to the station. I had the 5:50 train and 50 minutes later we were at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Upon arrival, I immediately went to check in, at 7 o'clock, my brothers and sister with a friend. After a cup of coffee, tea and friendly chatter at 7:30 am I went to Customs.

at customs, I saw the crew of Air Transat come along. They doubted the gate and then I told them it was E22. (at least I thought)
actually after a few hoops I came to E22. gate change "hey ... what is this now .. luckily not too far to walk to E20.
when passing the usual control I had the shock of that day; P. I tell the security that I could not go through the magnetic gates. This because of my medical equipment: P. beautiful I run around I think. Beep !!!!. I found out that they sent me trough the normal port. I jump right back.

After a time we were waiting for the plane. as I walked the stuardessen bump. "you sent us to the wrong gate ... oops. I explain that I did not know there had been a gate change. Fortunately, it was great. 55 mint uten later we were in the air. After overflying Leiden, the aircraft flew towards the sea. up in the air i saw from my window Tata Steel and the costline.

A cool 8 hours later (12 hours local time, 6 hours in the evening in the Netherlands) we land at the airport in Toronto.
I could right after customs continue on the roller conveyors for luggage, what a luck!. Last year I had along The immigration service. (5 times why I was here, etc.)
After 1 hour waiting for my suitcase, I took the taxi to the hotel "Holiday Inn". The taxi driver told me that Toronto and all the subs, 7 million inhabitants.

In the hotel I got my card for the hotel room and a package of staff .. a cool gift. it turned out the documentation of the journey. my room was on the 20th floor. and I remember thinking. that, many stairs: P just kidding there was an elevator. I went into my room to rest. Then I went into town. the middle of town I was accosted by a girl. "Do you have something for the rights of girls in trouble". After a small talk I told her that I could not afford that.
it was now 17hrs in the evening and got some dinner at the city center. on the way back to the hotel saw many homeless people around me. a sad thing.

The sun starts shining again, so I'll go back into town.

Untill soon..

love, Joran



  • 06 Mei 2011 - 19:19

    Mams:

    Well, it must have been raining for quite a long time ;) regarding the lenght of your survey :-D.
    But I'm glad with it, and I hope the flowers and trees are happy with it too. In Holland its still warm and dry. They forsee a thunderstorm on Sunday, so you need not to be sorry you're not here. IF you should think of it to be sorry anyhow: I don't suppose so.
    Today I've been in Franeker again. Thanks to your help the dandelions didn't show up again, and the garden still looks acceptable.
    Are you online at this very moment?
    Love Mom

  • 06 Mei 2011 - 19:20

    Mams:

    ps. nice pics!!!

  • 06 Mei 2011 - 21:32

    Jolein:

    Great Joran! I wish you a good vacation. Enjoy, have fun. That's what it is all about....

    greetz Jolein

  • 08 Mei 2011 - 06:48

    Mams`:

    Goedemorgen Joran,

    Als het goed is ben je nu 5 uur geleden, bij jou 10 uur 's avonds, vertrokken in je supertrein voor het eerste traject van DE treinreis. Wellicht heb je geen bereik tijdens de treinreis? Ik hoop dat je volop geniet, en dat zou nu dan moeten zijn van je luxe treinbed, omdat het bij jou nacht is. Ik hoop dat je hele mooie fotoos kunt maken onderweg!!
    Geniet ervan :-D!
    en als je kan, post je dan een berichtje hoe het je bevalt?
    (K) Mam

  • 09 Mei 2011 - 07:17

    Theo:

    Hoi Joran,

    Je eerste dagen Canada zitten er inmiddels al op. Leuk om zo je verhaal te lezen, en je foto's te zien.
    Hoe zit dat nu??? je zou toch de helft van het mooie weer meenemen. Zeker vergeten... niet erg hoor, hier zweten we peentjes :))

    see you!

  • 09 Mei 2011 - 09:38

    Carin De Boer:

    Je bent alweer lekker bezig Joran, wil je wel bij de les blijven deze reis. Dat je op het juiste perron staat voor je treinreis. Voor de rest heb je mooie foto's geschoten, had je nou regen in Toronto?Have fun.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Joran

Actief sinds 24 April 2010
Verslag gelezen: 122
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20520

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Juli 2019 - 09 Juli 2019

Ierland trip

06 Juli 2017 - 11 Juli 2017

Traveling Ierland

17 December 2013 - 02 Februari 2014

Adventure in the far east and south

05 Mei 2011 - 28 Mei 2011

Crossing Canada

20 Mei 2010 - 04 Juni 2010

Travel Canada

Landen bezocht: